This is the "Home" page of the "Student Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Student Guide  

Last Updated: Apr 18, 2014 URL: http://libguides.umpi.edu/student Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

For specific information about assignments visit each course's Blackboard site. This guide serves as a supplement, providing information to help with the research required for course assignments. Use the table of contents below or the tabs above to navigate through to different types of resources.

Stop sign with the words art spray painted to say start  

Get Started

  • Start Here
  • Database Tutorials
  • The Research Process
  • Ask a Librarian

Computer chip

Databases

  • Business Source Complete
  • CINAHL with Full Text
    Credo
  • CQ Researcher
  • Points of View Reference
  • PsychINFO

Hand on computer mouse

Advanced Search Tips

  • Narrow Your Topic
  • Evaluate Your Sources

Spray-painted question mark

FAQs

  • Library Resources
  • Access
  • Requests/ILLiad

 

Hand giving the sign for OK!

Peer Review

  • Peer Review Video
  • Peer-Reviewed Articles
  • General Databases that Contain Peer-Reviewed Articles
  • All UMPI Databases
  • Full-Text Articles
  • Article Linker
  • Database Citations
Stack of books

Annotated Bibliography

  • What is Annotated Bibliography
  • Why is an Annotated Bibliography Important?
  • What is Included in an Annotated Bibliography?
  • Sample Annotations 

Abstract copyright symbols 

Copyright & Plagiarism

  • Citation is Crucial
  • Copyright, Fair Use, and Avoiding Plagiarism Websites
  • Online Tutorial
  • Academic Honesty at UMPI

Person jumping up into the air 

Research Help

  • Contact Us
  • Citations Basics and Links
  • Research Help Links
  • Citation Help from Academic Search Complete & Other EBSCO databases
  • Fair Use
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip